Member News


Share your business or organization's news and successes! Chamber members may submit information to be displayed on the Member News page by emailing

Four IWU Seniors receive new Triangle Honor Award

  • Share:
April 19, 2017
Indiana Wesleyan University awarded four seniors the new Triangle Honor Award on
Wednesday, April 19 at a University-wide chapel service. The annual award recognizes three to
five graduating seniors who exemplify excellence in the following categories:
• Character: IWU Community members recognize the awardee as a person of Christ-like
character demonstrating the fruit of the Spirit.
• Scholarship: IWU Community members recognize the awardee as having contributed
exemplary work in application and/or research in their field.
• Leadership: IWU Community members recognize the awardee as an honorable leader
within their realms of influence.

This year’s awardees are Caleb Dunn, a Christian Ministries and Honors Humanities major from Marion, Indiana; Whitney Renfroe, an Exercise Science and Honors Humanities major from Marion, Indiana; Ryan Smith, a Pre-Medical Science, Biology and Honors Humanities major from Kokomo, Indiana; Eleri Vice, a General Studies major from Crawfordsville, Indiana. Each student was awarded a glass trophy presented by one of his or her professors.

Triangle Honor Award recipients are selected based on nominations submitted by IWU faculty
and staff. Nominated students are then solicited for three references. After reviewing comments
from references as well as advisors, resident directors and athletic coaches, a sub committee of
the Student Life Council selects the top three to five nominees.

“It is a wonderful honor to be a part of the inaugural year of the Triangle Honor Award, which is
one of the top honors that IWU bestows on a few of its students,” said Brandon Hill, vice
president of Life Calling and Integrative Learning. “These students have truly lived out the
mission of IWU, and we believe that they will serve as exemplary alumni in the years to come.
The four recipients this year have been nominated and carefully vetted, and they are well
deserving of this honor.”
Scott Todd, Executive Director of Marketing & Communication, (765) 677-1910